Applications are now open to serve on a Women in Auto Care Committee.

Application Deadline: May 12, 2017 

Women in Auto Care's Executive Committee is comprised of the president, past president, three committee chairs and assigned Auto Care Association Staff.

The President is elected for a three-year term and appoints committee chairs to serve for a three-year term. Each committee chair appoints six active associates for a two-year term.

The Committees are charged with providing opportunities, education and career leadership to women in and entering the auto care industry. The committees each have projects that obtain revenue and sponsorship to fund Women in Auto Care, the DRZG Council and Scholarship program.
President Tammy Chaffee Tecklenburg VP, Global Sales & Marketing Operations
Immediate Past President Amy Mattinat Owner

The Education Committee is devoted to the development and support of women coming into the Auto Care Industry, through educational scholarships, mentoring and career support.
Education Committee Chair Danielle Sonnefeld Account Executive

The Marketing Committee drives awareness for Women in Auto Care through marketing and advertising and promotes fundraising initiatives to support the growth of Women in Auto Care.
Marketing Committee Chair Sarah Shelstrom Director of Media and Public Relations

The Member Development Committee encourages leadership in women in the auto care industry through mentoring, development and recognition.
Member Development Committee Chair Olivia Newton Director of Category Management and Customer Insights Standard Motor Products

The Membership Committee grows membership through actively recruiting new members while retaining existing membership
Membership Committee Chair Dawn Zieren President, Automotive

Katy McQuiston Manager, Job & Career Development, Staff Liaison for Women in Auto Care